Increasingly, robots and computers are being used to do work that humans once had to do for themselves. Some people believe the effect of this change will be mostly positive and helpful for humans. Other people believe that robots and computers will take too many jobs away from humans who are currently paid to do them.

Which view do you agree with and why?

From a broad perspective, in the current state of affairs we face, in which the vast technology improvements becomes an integral part of modern societies, it is not far-fetched to presume that robots and computers play a vital role in these progress. However, to what extent does applying these advanced technologies make the human vulnerable is considered as a contentious issue. There is growing segment of people, who contend this idea that the merits of substituting the robots with human workforce outweigh its ramifications. I personally concur with this idea, and in the ensuing paragraph, the rationale behind this statement will be further elaborated.

First and foremost, robots work more efficiently. There is no denying the fact that making a mistake is an inevitable characteristic of the human. Indeed, rarely do individuals managed to perform particular job without any error, regardless of the amount of efforts or attention they allocate. Actually, one of the constant factor has caused failure is fatigue. As a matter of fact, this feature give a sense of superiority to the computers. Therefore, having worked restless, robots enable fulfill the jobs with the highest level of accuracy which can be accounted as a crucial property in the modern societies. In addition, salary is another notable element concerning human working. The more people work, the more wage they require to earn. Undoubtedly, this obstacle is meaningless in working with computer, and people should not overlook the importance of this factor regarding decreasing the price of the production for the end users. Subsequently, eventually, the human benefits from the usage of computers in terms of obtaining the production with the minimum price and deficiency.

Another paramount point which should be taken into consideration is the issue of availability more jobs for the human. Needless to say that although computers take some jobs from the people, these robots should be created somewhere. In fact, individuals go for a job in other aspects which necessitate to gain more progressive knowledge and experience. Thus, the human releases from the mundane, meaningless tasks and gets involved with occupations that needs to acquire proficiency. It comes as no surprise to say that robots are not capable to undertake such these types of duties. So, if the human had not engaged in these new roles, he would not be able to augment his ability to carry out the jobs which could not have done before utilizing the robot in such immense scope.

To wrap it up, it is more judicious to say that having assigned the routine tasks to computers and robots, the human take a lot of advantages. This issue occurs not only due to achieving the high-quality commodities with reasonable price but also since creating new job opportunities which robots cannot overcome.