independent TOEFL

As the famous writer said, "to be or not to be, this is the problem.” Being present in and presence rules in classes is very important. On the one hand, many people agree on being present in style. On the other hand, some people decide not to be present. We can get or lose many things by being absent or present in a class. The question is whether students should not be current in types. This idea is not a good idea as far as I am concerned, for two reasons: gaining helpful information and communicating with others.

First, by being present in class, we can get a lot of useful information from masters; masters during teaching provide many helpful examples or experiments that many fresh students do not have that are very useful for their future. For instance, in the metro class of my pilot school, we had an old kind teacher with a doctoral degree. Not only did he provides for us with his main job and teach us about the weather, but also he taught us lots about actual experiments that he got in these years that helped us to have safe flights in severe turbulent condition with dense clouds. He examined and did lots of research about difficult conditions flying and told us all about his research. If we did not get this information, we probably could fall in danger of flight with no way to solve it. Thus being in class is very helpful.

Second, by being on a college or university campus, we will meet lots of people, and we have to communicate with them as well. Doing w allows us to make good friends and improve our social skills. For example, in my third year of university, the coronavirus epidemy started, and all classes converted to online courses, so we could not meet each other and talk on campus and in classes; after a year and lowering the infected cases, the university opened the lessons, and we finally could be present in the campus that was my last year of university, exactly in my final year I did meet a girl and talked and finally we got best friends. This presence at university helped me find my best friend and improve socially.

In conclusion, we have this choice to be or not to be present in a class. But, being in class has more benefits than not attending the classes, for we can get more helpful information and improve our social skills.