Independent Writing The government wants to fund one of the following areas to improve children's education. Which one do you think is better? Why? -hire more teachers to teach in a small class - make preschool education before kindergarten mandatory - provide some training courses so that teachers can be more professional

As an inseparable part of knowledge-oriented societies, the quality of children's education is one of the most primitive concerns of citizens, for which different procedures and approaches, such as hiring more teachers, making preschool education before kindergarten mandatory, and providing some training courses for teachers are nowadays being implemented. However, the question of what is the best choice to improve children's education, has aroused as the subject of controversy among the authorities. When it comes to my position, I strongly subscribe to the view that providing some training courses for teachers is the best option. I have some reasons, two of which will be aptly explicated hereunder.

The first reason worth discussing here is that providing training courses makes teachers more knowledgeable so that they will be able to choose an efficacious way to teach the students. In fact, the students cannot gain a panoramic view of the world, nor can they acquire lots of information unless their teachers attend the extra training courses. Moreover, taking part in extra training classes helps teachers keep pace with the latest technology and science in order that they can utilize new psychological approaches to discover the student's talents. In other words, the more students are aware of their capacities, the more eagerly they study. To be more specific, not only do trained teachers encourage students to study, but they teach the students effectively in a way that the lessons will not get faded from their curious minds as well. As a case in point, I vividly remember, when I was a high school student, my school provided some beneficial training classes for the teachers. At first, even though none of the students thought that the classes are helpful, after a few weeks we changed our mind. As a matter of fact, the teacher altered the method of training from theoretical approaches into experimental methods. My teacher was on the opinion that during the empirical lessons, she had more chance to get a better understanding of the student's strengths and frailties. Having finished the semester, she found that I had an extraordinary talent in biology, which really revolutionized my life due to the fact that now I am a successful biologist. Had the teacher not attended to the valuable training courses, I would not have had such a deep insight into my capabilities in the course of study. My personal experience competently corroborates the idea that participating in the extra training courses is beneficial for both the teachers and the students.

By the same token, another equally paramount reason to be mentioned is that students pay more attention to the teachers who attend training classes. As a matter of fact, the students have lots of difficulties to do their homework assignments at home owing to the fact that they encounter a wide assortment of obstacles which prevent them from continuing their studying; therefore, the students should take part in private classes to broaden their knowledge. By doing so, the students are not willing to withstand the class and usually, they do not respect their teachers. The teachers will be able to help students to tackle these problems individually at home, provided that they extend their knowledge through attending extra training courses and explain the materials more precisely in the class. What's more, the teachers can take advantage of the new technology and organize some groups in social network and keep in touch with students even at home. My own experience demonstrates this reality. When I was a student, I had a hard time dealing with mathematics problems at home. My parents get a private teacher for me to clarify the materials. Later, when my teacher attended the training classes, she gained lots of knowledge and explained the lessons more meticulously. Furthermore, she organized a study group in WhatsApp application for students who have difficulties in doing their homework. Afterward, I and my friends stayed quiet during the class times and would be able to do out assignments accurately. This experience sheds some light on the fact that providing training classes for teachers is really crucial to foster the student’s educational success.

By and large, according to the above-mentioned reasons, I firmly agree with this standpoint that providing training classes has a profound impact on the qualification of students learning rate. After all, attending training courses has a variety of unseen effects on student's education and success. It is highly recommended that government allocate more budget for schools to hold the precious training classes for all the teachers. This will give us the hope of having the chance to see a brighter future regarding our society.