Independent Writing Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Playing sports can teach people lessons about life. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As an inseparable part of glorious societies, playing sports is inextricably intertwined with the people's lives. Regarding this issue, the question of whether individuals can learn important life lessons through playing sports or not, has aroused as the subject of controversy. As far as I am concerned, I personally believe that playing sports is the most significant pillar of success in life. I have some reasons, two of which will be aptly explicated hereunder.

The first reason worth discussing here is that playing sports is the best policy for everyone who wants to be well-prepared for tackling life challenges in near future. Indeed, in spite of the popular belief that success and failure are two sides of a coin, people by engaging in the sports programs learn this brilliant lesson that failures play a crucial role in paving the way of prosperity for people in their lives. As we have seen, lots of successful persons assert that they gain their worthwhile experiences within their infinite endeavors to deal with their challenges. Besides, taking part in sports strengths individual's decision-making capability, and helps him to take the responsibility for his decision’s outcome as well. Furthermore, every individual learns how to set specified goals in life, and apply all their abilities to fulfill them. Actually, they vehemently determine to win, so in this way, they utilize their power to reach the zenith of prosperity no matter how hard it is. As a case in point, I vividly remember, when I was new in high school, I really suffered from the educational recession, and my grades really threw me into a major depression. The counselor of my school put forward me to participate in different sports programs. Being in sports groups provided me an insight into this reality that we should never not give up our incessant strive in hard situations. Therefore, I made slight alterations to my narrow mind which makes it easy for me to think differently. Had I not involved in playing sports I would not have learned such a valuable fact. Hence my personal experience competently corroborates the fact that playing sports positively affect people's future lives, albeit difficult at times.

By the same token, another equally salient point to be mentioned is that engaging in sports activities enhance people's exclusive skills to be an outstanding person in the job market. As a matter of fact, playing sports provides a suitable situation for people to practice how to manage their behaviors with various persons of different ages and social classes. To demonstrate, there are lots of similar cases which a person has a row with the coach or other team members for the sake of gaining his legal right to preserve his spot on the team. In addition, performing same tasks with different individuals makes it easy for anyone to start a conversation with others. To be more specific, engaging in different sports programs is the best opportunity for people to be in close contact with individuals who have mutual interests as them, so they can get acquainted with different people, and make lots of new relationships. In this regard, they can have a chance to develop their interpersonal skills which is the most noticeable key factor in landing a decent job. Moreover, involving in sports activities improves your mental ability to coordinate your physical activity with your brain process which highly boosts your mind power. From the psychological perspective, I recently read a scientific article about the development of human brain, according to the research, the rate of success among people who participate in some sports activities is significantly higher than those who do not play any sports. Hence, these noteworthy statistics shed some light on the point that getting involved in some sports activities increase your relevant abilities to have an appropriate job in future.

By and large, according to the above-mentioned reasons, I strongly agree with this standpoint that the more people engage in sports programs, the more prosperously they live. I strongly recommended that more people add sports in their daily routine.