Independent Writing Task Some parent offer their school age children money for each high grade mark they get in school Do you think this is a good idea Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Whether or not to provide money as an present for school-age kids when they get good grade on their homework or tests is always a controvertial issue. Personally, I believe that giving attractive gifts or money can prompt children to do their best, which usually leads to a positive result. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, no matter how old a kid is, there is always a need for being encouraged. Especially as a student, at the age that most of his whole life focus is studying, getting a positive feedback when he does well in school is absolutely important. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. Because I don't have any pocket money, I feel more inspiring and energetic when there is an explicit amount of money to get. If I can get my own pocket money by achieving high score on all tests, I will dedicate myself thoroughly to studying and enjoy the result. Actually, I really perform well in school. I graduated as the top rank student.

Secondly, students can have a better performance in school when they have the appropriate tools, which always need money to buy. Like a cook who needs sharp knifes and proper pots to make delicious dishes, it is necessary to make good use of the studying related tools. For instance, colorfful pens and beautiful booklets make me study better than without them. To take clear notes which are easy to understand the difficult concepts, different colors play vital roles. When I learn a new grammar rule, I will use blue color to write down the whole sentence. Then, I make the special grammer rule to be underlined by yellow.