It is better for children to grow up in the countryside than in a big city. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to develop your essay.

The question is whether it is better to grow up children in the countryside or large city. People with regard to their viewpoint may maintain different direction toward this statement. Many may think that raising children in a peaceful and relatively safe environment is far better than raising them in a place full of noise and distractions. While others may have the conviction that growing up children in large cities where they have access to a wide range of facilities would be more beneficial for both children and parents. I am personally unanimous with latter group for two reasons I will vastly explore in the following essay.

First of all, children who grow up in large cities are exposed to a wide range of cultural and academic events. Attending such events would give them many opportunities to find out their area of interests to a greater degree which directly influence their future carrier. For instance, when I was a little girl, my parents always could easily take me to theater performances almost every weekend and that time I really enjoyed playing and the way performers acted always attracted me. As a result of that I enroll in theater class in a cultural center in our community, I practiced with a great passion as far as by now I have been playing in more than 80 plays which would not be possible if I had never attended such cultural events. So being exposed to such events at an early age will certainly help children to find their own ways in life appropriately.

Secondly, large cities due to a vast number of facilities they provide for the dwellers, lay a perfect foundation for everyone of any age to have social interaction with a variety of people who are from different cultural background. Communications of this type will cause children to expand their horizon, obtain knowledge through different viewpoints and experiences they face. For instance my young cousin who is growing up in Tehran a populated city in my country which attract people from all around the world. Being in such environment help my young cousin to be comfortable interacting with people who speaks various languages and have religious beliefs different from her own. So much as she could got into company looking for candidate with international perspective.

To make long story short, raising children in urban environment offer many advantages including understanding their area of interest which directly influence their future carrier and widening their horizon which give them more opportunity when they are looking for job and wisdom as well.