Many people visit museums when they travel to new places. Why do you think people visit museums? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, due to the hustle and bustle of the big cities, people seek activities to escape from the hectic lifestyle. Travelling is one one of the promising avenue to reach this goal. In this regard, some might choose to spend their vacation in nature, while others prefer to travel to histprica places. I am inclined to the believe that visiting euseum could make the trip more exciting. I cling to this standpoint for two main reasons, which I will elucidate in the following essay.

To begin with, museums provide an opportunity for people to gain an insight into the history of the places they visit. In fact, people have a tendency toward the people in the past, their lifestyle and their behavior. Hence, museum is a place where you can find all kind of monuments belong to the ancient people. For a tangible example, whenever I travel to Shiraz, and historic city in my country, I become impressed by the devices the ancient Iranian were using in search of food or a shelter to survive. And also, these places hire guide men who explain the trend of change in people’s lifestyle from the ancient time to today. These experience never gets old to me, and I think I need to visit some times again to discover new things about people in the past. Actually, I feel I find myself there among all those antiques.

Second, It is far more exciting to visit the musumes rather than going some recreational resorts since these facilities could be found in the city woud live, but some antique and monuments are just in specific museum, and you cannot foind them anywhere in the world. An experience of mine is a compelling example of this. Las summer, My friends and I traveled to Zanjan, a northern city in Iran. After visiting the traditional bazar, we went to visit the saltmen in the cultural center of the city. It was so amazing and the beauty was beyond the comprehension. These saltmen, are the ones who worked in the mine about 2500 years ago, and after an earthquack underground, these men were enclose there. Also, since salt prevent the demisal from decaying, theose men were remained unchanged with all their belongings after 2500 years. I was shocked by their posture the last moment of their lives. It was like they want to scape. This memory has remained in my mind until now, while I barely remember the other parts of the city we visit.

To put all in a nutshell, considering all the aforementioned points and examples, I believe that people may visit museum because not only does it give people an insight about the people in the past and satisfy their curiosity, but it also makes the trip very exciting.