It is better to live in one town or city all your life than to move from one place to another.

Throughout the history of mankind, our civilization has been one of the most precious gifts that living together has bestowed upon human beings. Therefore, humans are always changing their living location "physically" and "emotionally". Keeping this in mind, some people are inclined toward the opinion that living in a city or the country is better than changing our living location, while others may have the opposing viewpoint; they believe that regularly changing our living place is so beneficial. I, personally, subscribe to the second idea rather than the first one for quite a few reasons, two substantial ones of which will be elaborated hereunder.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that, by changing our living place, we are able to find new and excellent opportunities in our lives. Sometimes, living in other places creates new opportunities such as good-paid jobs, decent weather, and gaining valuable experiences, which we cannot find in our homeland. There is a famous proverb in my language that says “A person cannot be successful without changing their life location. Water will be polluted if it is motionless." By considering this proverb in our mind, we find out that living in other places gives us a position that it is impossible to find in any book and any advice.

The second rationale behind my opinion is rooted in the fact that living in other locations families us about other cultures. In today's hectic life, most of the nations have a great number of conflicts among themselves. Therefore, by means of creating opportunities for living for immigrants and refugees, nations will be aware of other cultures and nations' traditions, and it brings about to reduce the tension between nations. Another important aspect that must be mentioned is that living in other countries and cities may expand our horizons about the world. Let me illuminate my perspective with an example. Before going to the university, I had stayed in my hometown. At the first sight, it was so excellent because some of my duties have been done by my family, but when I went to another city for studying, I knew that doing my duties is so hard, and I had to do my all duties by myself. Thus, living in other places increases the sense of independence and responsibility.

To make a long story short, all of the aforementioned explanations lead us to the conclusion that Living in other places not only creates new opportunities in our lives but also familiarizes us with other cultures, and we will be independent people. Nevertheless, that was a story in a nutshell. Obviously, there are other details, worth mentioning, which are not discussed here.