Is it better to work on a project in a group or to work by yourself? Give reasons or examples from your life, events, etc.

In university classess, workplaces and clubs, you will meet a situation when you have to work on a project in a group through cooperation with your teammates. However, some people do not prefer working with others like a lone tiger. These type of people believe that working on a team may decrease the efficiency of the work as people make useless arguments and also there are team members that to not actively participate in the project. In contrast to this idea, I prefer working in a group with others because firstly, I could explore and accept many ideas suggested by others and find a better solution by assessing those ideas. Also, forming a team for a project gives me the opportunity to meet new friends and mates.

To begin with, in a group, I will have the chance to listen to other people's variable ideas, and also critically assessing those creative ideas, I will be able to create a better result compared to working alone. The more the people I am working with, the more ideas we could ponder in, and more the discussion, the better the final product will be. A good example that demonstrates the advantage of teamwork is my personal experience in science class. When I was in year 11, our class was asked to conjure a science research task. I first considered doing the project on myself, but I had failed to come up with a good topic. Also, even though I had a good topic, I was not confident that I could design and practice a good experiment. Just then, my best friend John came up to me and suggested a really good topic about kinetic energy of boiling water. Though a long discussion, we were able to design a valid method to test our hypothesis, and in the end we were able to get a solid score. In a saying it says "It takes two to take a tango", emphasizing the importance of teamwork. We are not perfect beings. Though working on a project, you might meet difficulties and barriers. However, the existence of a teammate will always become your greatest help.

In addition, forming a group helps me form friendships with other people. Relationships comes unexpectedly. By working on a project and discussing ideas with new people I meet, I could know them better and ultimately be close friends. For example, once, at the beginning of my school term, our biology teacher assigned us a project to a group consist of random students. I was a shy student, and working with new people I've never met was kind of awkward. However, as proceeding the project and having conversation with my co-workers, I was able to get closer to them as we not only made trivial conversations and jokes, but also discovered each other's personality and characteristics. Since then, I prefer to work as a team for the purpose of building and maintaing relationships.

in conclusion, it is better to work in a group rather than working on oneself. It gives you an opportunity to make new friends. Not only that, you could improve yourself and the product of your work by collaboration with others.