It is better for the young people to have jobs similar to their parents. Do you agree or disagree?

The job is fundamental in people's life. Some people think that it is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents' jobs. However, others believe that it is better to choose jobs that are different from their parents' jobs because it makes them feel independent. In my opinion, choosing similar jobs with parents is a better option. I feel this way for two reasons.

To begin with, working the same jobs as parents is better because it saves time. In other words, it helps a person to gain the experience they need in a short time. For example, my friend was a student in pharmacy college, after graduation, he decided to work with his father in the academic field. His father and also his father's colleagues helped him too much. And also he was able to gain a lot of knowledge on how to teach the lecture in an effective way and how to deal with hard situations. In addition to that, he finished his master's degree in a short time because of the positive environment he was working in. If he worked away from his father's field, his father would not able to assist him.

Furthermore, working similar jobs with parents make life easier. That is because the social relations with parents' friends will give you many opportunities to develop your skills. When it comes to success in work and building a career, you need to expand your social circle. This will help you to realize your potential and choose what is working perfectly with you. For instance, as I mentioned before, my friend worked with his father as a professor assistant in university. Since he knew many professors, they helped him to choose which specialty is perfect for him. On the other hand, when I graduated from pharmacy college, which is far from my parent's career. I spent around two years until I knew where I could work and develop myself. That happened because no one helped me in anyways and I felt like I was lost. I wasted a lot of time until I realized my potential and chose my job.

To sum up, working similar jobs to our parents is ideal because it gives us the experience we need and also it helps us to select the right decision. We should follow our parents in the career they already built it and created a big social structure for us.