Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People learn things better from those at their own level—such as fellow students or co-workers—than from those at a higher level, such as teachers or supervisors.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Learning is a crucial process in life, Consequently, Some people think that gaining knowledge from the experience is better becasue they have the answers for us. However, others believing that asking their peers is better because there is no communications gap. In my opinion, asking the teachers or the supervisors is more beneficial for two main reasons.

First of all, our knowledge is partial, and so are our peers, so we need to gain the knowledge from those who are seasoned in their fields. For example, when I was in a pharmacy college, I had an important test at the end of the semester. And because I was so hurried, I preferred to ask my classmate about the difficult problem I had. He helped me a lot but in the test I did badly since all the information he gave to me was deficient. If I asked my professor, I would get the right answer and I would not get bad grades and wasted my whole semester.

Furthermore, asking the teachers is superior to asking the coworkers. When You ask the supervisor about any inquiry you have. He shares the responsibility with me since he gives the rules and helps us to practice them. My personal experience is a compelling example of that. When I was working in a community pharmacy five years ago, any problem or question I encountered during my shift, I would ask my supervisor directly. So he gave me the answers with care because he knew if something run bad, he could be the responsible one. I think when you find someone to share the duties with you is better to ask him about any information you may have.

To sum up, asking the experienced and seasoned people either in school or at work is a better option than asking the peers or co-workers since they have more knowledge and they could help as more. Ultimately, this will help us to gain a wealth of information and also experience.