It is commonly believed that in life, success is not the most important thing; it is more important to remain happy and optimistic when we fail. Do you agree with that idea?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer Be sure to use your own words Do not use memorized examples

Most people agree that human's character gets formed during life by decisions they make. Our decisions might end up with success or failure, however, the thing that matters most is we always keep our spirit and retain trying to achieve our final goal. Personally, I believe being sanguine and diligent, even after multiple failures, will give the edge to us. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, we are all human and no matter how precise we plan for our target, there are always unexpected barriers which hinder us from progress. From my viewpoint, as we invest our endeavor on something, we should be mentally prepared for possibility of failure. Taking risks and trying are what make a successful person stands out from others. Additionally, each one of our failures teaches us something, and we can avoid the same mistakes in our next try. Plus, all the people who try hard and move in a right direction will finally achieve their goals. Edison is a compelling example of this. He tried plenty of elements for his transferring wire in a bulb and after hundreds of experiments he finally found the right one. Had he given up at the beginning due to ample failures, he would have never achieved what he desired.

Another significant reason is that somethings are out of our control and we can't determine them no matter how hard we try. However, as human beings we can't anticipate the sequel of anything, thus all we can do is trying for what we are eager to achieve. There might be somethings that we want them so bad, but they can't benefit us we have them. Hence, we can just try for them and leave the rest to God. Moreover, if we don't achieve our goals, we still can set new ones and try for them instead. The thing that is of the highest importance here is that we remain happy and enjoy our life, while we try for integrity.

In conclusion, humans have always tries to improve their life subsistence, and failure was always a part of any plan. We should learn from our failures and move on optimistically. Plus, we should learn that somethings are not meant to be ours and we can always switch to new targets and remain happy.