It is easier to be well-educated today than it was in the past.

Past decades have witnessed unprecedented development in education. Nowadays, people attach greater importance to cultivating the next generation, since it contributes to quickly hunting a decent job ad living in a comfortable life in the future. Some people claim that children are easier to be well-educated in the past. However, from my point of view, I could not agree with them.

Firstly, the prevalence of the Internet enables people to have access to various ways to master knowledge. Several years ago, teaching information is fairly messy, and students often had hard time collecting resources. They could find them in reference books, journals, and newspapers, cutting them down, writing notes, and preserving them carefully. However, compared with the current situation, with the widespread use of electronic devices such as mobile phones, digital dictionary, and the computer, people can search for relevant content at a click of the mouse. Additionally, online classes provide people with an opportunity to study comprehensive knowledge whenever and wherever. Evidently, modern technology and the convenient Internet make education more easily for people.

Furthermore, the government has taken the role to help cultivate the talent, which indicates abundant teaching resources have emerged to facilitating teaching, making it easier to raise the general education level. To illustrate, in China, since the early 20th century, the government has been implementing nine-year compulsory education that requires local government to set budgets for covering the expenses of elementary school and junior high school. Consequently, the advance teaching facilities, up-to-date laboratories have been set up in the majority of Chinese schools, which contribute to teaching.

Taking the analysis above into consideration, I would reiterate my standpoint that it is easier to be well-educated in this day and age. One reason is that people have access to a convenient Internet. Another reason is the governments’ contribution.