is it a good way to learn about countries by visiting museums

An individual's opinion on the decisive role of museums in the process of familiarizing with a country depends to a great extent on what they are aiming to learn about that particular country. While some might argue that the most important characteristic of a country is its heritage, opponents may claim that the country's current status and culture has more significance. I agree with the latter, and I believe museums provide little information about a country compared to studying the cities, culture, and people of that country. I will demonstrate further as follows.

Firstly, although museums can provide essential information about the past and sometimes current crucial events in a country, the real essence of a country remains in the day-to-day life and qualities of its community. In my opinion, culture can be recognized as the reflection of everyday interactions and habits of people. By familiarizing with people of a country and observing their lives, we are able to learn far more about a nation's characteristics than when we visit muesums. Additionally, museums usually portray the inheritage of a country, which in many cases, can be altered greatly through time, and it might not resemble the countries' current status. For instance, people in my country had another religion almost a thousand years ago, which is displayed in many muesums. Howeever, their current religion is different, and even in the pas fifty years, the religious atitides of people have changed greatly. Now, if anyone wants to acquire information on religion in my country, among museums or common people, which is a better refrence?

Secondly, an important aspect to focus on when learning about a new country is its social, political, and economic structures, which can be symbolized and properly presented in the city structures. When I visit a new country, I am eager to stroll through different parts of the city, and observe their resturants, entartainment facilities, public transportation, and other things of that nature. I believe by doing so, I am able to analyze many fundamental features of a country and its global status regarding prosperity and quality of life. As an example, when I visited dubai, I visited many commercial expensive landmarks of the city, which were indicative of a wealthy society that relied highly on tourism.

Conclusively, I believe studying the current qualities in a country, such as its updated culture and people's behaviors can contribute greatly to knowing a country. Also, the nation's city structures can hold a mirror up to its political, social, and economic attributes.