it has been said that : not everything that is learned is contained in book . compare and contrast knowledge gained from experience with knowledge gained from book. In your opinion, which source is more important? why?

Learning has several meanings and there are lots of ways which we can gain knowledge and learn. Nowadays we have so many resources in order to obtain information. In my point of view, books and experiments are the most important sources. personally, I believe that books and treatises have vital role in our lives to become more knowledgeable. I would like to illustrate my reasons as follows.

First of all, books give us comperhensive information as a trustful friend in a short time. By reading book we can gain knowledge in various majors and subjects in very short time, in comparison with experience. You can just go to library and find appropriate books instead of waiting to experience a special occasion. My own experience is a compelling example of this. I remember about two years ago, there was an amazing chance for me to have an incredibly long vacation. I was delighted and stuned ands I decided to make so much effort so a s to find a romantic destination for my trip. Consequently, I searched in the internet and found a fantastic book which was contained comprehensive information about countries all over the world. This book included all beneficial points like weather, culture, special foods, historical places and etc. in addition, if I wanted to get this information by experience I would have to spend days or weeks and it was so time consuming.

Besides, we can be aware of every details and aspects of our subject by reading books. In my opinion, the best advantageous of book is that it gives the details for free or less expensive than gain experience. If people want to experience all the situations and places they should pay lots of money. To be more specific, get knowledge by experience it definitely lead to spend much money and even miss your chances. For instance, I used to invest in some project to make profit when I was younger. At first I thought that I should emphasize on my own assumptions and experiments in different occasions. As a result, it was not much helpful and I could not successful in this way. However, I decided to get a useful book which described hazardous and risky situation that any investor could face with in his career. By studying some books, my point of view has changed and I could make some fabulous investment. Actually, those books taught me lots of patterns that made my project defensible and I could predict the fluctuations in rates.

Despite these advantages, researches and experiments has proved that, the knowledge that is gained from experiments is very likely to be retain in our memory for a long period of time. For example, most of people believe that the experience they have gained remain with their own as long as they live. In fact, they prefer to manipulate knowledge and use experience rather than only possess knowledge.

In conclusion, I prefer to get information and obtain knowledge by reading and studying useful books, because, this attitude makes me to get knowledgeable faster, easier and less expensive.