It has been said, “Not everything that is learned is contained in books.” Compare and contrast knowledge gained from experience with knowledge gained from books. In your opinion, which source is more important? Why?

Learning is process of gain knowledge. No person need to attend school or read to get new knowledge. Since, learning can be done from various ways; we can learn from our life experiences, seeing outer world or reading the book. Different people have different positions regarding the way of learning; however, in my perspective learning gained from experiences it better than the learning from the book. I this essay I’ am going to write some reasons why I feel learning from the experiences is better than the learning from books with examples.

First of all, not everything learned thorough out or life is contained in a book. From the day we born we keep on learn the things by seeing and experiencing it. For instance, when a child is born he learn to eat, walk, speak seeing his parents activities. A child does not go to school or able to read any text. This example can makes us clear that learning is not what we only read in books, but its something what we see and experience in our life. Yes, one need to study various books, theories and ideas from others’ book so as to be best in his/her career. But, to be a human one does not need to go through the text book. For that she/he only has to realize from the things that happened in his life. Hence, learning is not limited on reading books that are prepared by some other people.

Second, knowledge from the books is needed in our jobs. For example, one engineer need to know various theories, methods and formulas to construct a house but that knowledge is not going help him to survive in life being social. So as to make clients an engineer need to be social, polite and admirable to everyone these skills are not learned in the books. Likewise, a person uses his knowledge from experiences everywhere in his life as to get happiness from every aspect of the life. Family happiness, bonding between friends etc can be obtained by the knowledge from the experience. Yes, it is true one need to go to school to learn basic ethics and moral behaviors to be social but not everything is taught in the school. When a person grows up he/she will automatically learn to become social and acceptable in the society. Otherwise he/she will be isolated from the society.

In conclusion, although one need to read books to be success in his life but so ad to be a real human and admirable by the all, one need to learn from the experience such that it will not only help them to solve the problem analytically and logically but also help them to be confident and audacious in life. Hence, for me learning from experience is far better and important in life rather only learning from text book written by other people.