It has recently been announced that a large shopping center may be built in your neighborhood. Do you support or oppose this plan? Why? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Building new building especially a large shopping center can exert a lot of change on its surrounding neighborhood. Many people believe that shopping centers cause a lot of troublesI am of the belief that building a new shopping center is very beneficial to the people in the neighborhood, and such a belief is based on the reasons elaborated below:

First, I think that building a new shopping center can provide many job opportunities for the people in its surrounding area especially younger adults.Working in a shopping center does not need a lot of prior job requirements, hence many younger adults with no job experiences can hold this positions. Although some people believe that university or highschool students should only focus on their studies, or work in the areas related to their field of studies, I believe that in today’s turbulent financial environment finding a job is a very difficult task even for those with years of experiences and almost imposible for those without any working backgrounds, and this types of jobs can provide a tremendous help for the younger people. My brother’s experience is a compelling evidence of this claim. when he started university, he had to take out a loan from the university to pay for his tuition. After a while a large shopping center opened near his dorm. Although he had no background working experience, he got hired. After some time wirking there, he was able to afford his university tuition without taking any other loans.

In addition to providing new job opportunities, large shopping centers attract people from other neighborhoods. I think When new people come from different places they create a more lively environment . Of course for some people, people from other neighborhood means more pollution and noise and traffic. However I believe that when people get together they will create a happier environment. This I think can be illustrated by my experience. Recently a new shopping center opened near where I live. After a while our empty neighborhood turned into a place where many people were commuting. The owner of the shopping center even built a park near it for the children to play. If that shopping center had not been opened, we would still be living in a dull neighborhood, unknown to everyone.

In In conclusion, and on the basis of the aforementioned agreements, I would like to reiterate that I believe that opening a shopping center is very beneficial. I feel this because it would create more job opportuinities, and because it attracts people from other neigborhoods.