Many teachers assign homework to students every day. Do you think that daily homework is necessary for students? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

These days, educational systems have changed. Many different methods and approaches are used to teach the students more effectively. There are still many debates about whether the children should be assigned many home works or not. Some people believe that children would be overwhelmed by too many home works and this might not have positive impacts on them. On the other hand, I am of the opinion that asking the students to do daily home works is very beneficial in their success. I feel this because the subjects stay fresh in their minds and teacher can assign a variety of types of home works.

First, I think children can keep the subjects refresh in their mind. There is a common saying that practice makes perfect. Hence no matter how stifling some subject matters are for the children, teachers can make them easy by assigning regular and easy tasks to the students. For example, I remember when I was at school I hated math and did not study it and therefore, my grades were very poor in mathematics. When I changed my school, my new teacher was using a different approach. When she taught a new subjects she gave some home works to do the very same day and the next session checked them meticulously. I started to practice math little by little and my grades improved conspicuously. Thanks to my new teacher, Not only did I like the math, but also I chose this field at the university.

Moreover, teachers can ask different types of tasks and hence, the students can practice different methods of learning which is appropriate based on their character. There are many different types of methods that can be used as the home works. In spite of the pasts, which many students had to memorize the theoretical subjects in their books and develop root learning, these days more practical and amusing tasks are given to the students to do at home. For example, my nephew who is around 12 is a very lively and playful boy. He cannot just sit in one place and study theoretical matters because it is very difficult for him to focus. However, when he has a science task to do, he does his tasks and finishes them on time. That is because his teacher always assigns different and interesting scientific projects to him which requires a lot of movements. Not only does he do his tasks diligently and with excitement, we get excited and learn a lot when we help him.

In conclusion, and based on the aforementioned agreements, I would like to reiterate that assigning different types of home works regularly is beneficial.