Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Most experiences in our lives that seemed difficult at the time become valuable lessons for the future. Use reasons and specific examples to support our answer.

Life is full of unexpected difficulties. People, depending on the characteristics, react differently to problems. Some might give up easily after facing one or two difficult experiences. Others, on the other hand, not only don’t give in easily but also take advantage of those experiences and turned them into possibilities. I believe the vicissitudes of life can give a person precious lessons that no book or teacher can teach. I feel this for two reasons: people will learn and gain inner peace. I will explore the reasons in the following essay:

First of all, people learn how to react in similar circumstances. There are many times in life that you might face similar troubles. Sometimes you might repeat the same mistake twice; however, little by little, you learn how to tackle the problems with better and safer strategies. By a way of example, when I started working as a clerical worker around five years ago, job seemed like a nightmare to me. Every day, I had to handle a morass of paper works on my desk which was really frustrating. The errors I was committing every day were really disappointing to me and my colleagues. However, I learned from the errors and step by step became better at my job. I think, if it were not for the experiences that I gained on those difficult days, I would not be a successful employee today.

In addition to the knowledge people gain, by experiencing difficulties, they understand that all the problems are transient and gain more inner peace. Sometimes you see younger people get contentious and irate when the situation is not favorable to them. I think we can impute their behavior to their lack of experience. On the other hand, older and more senescent people keep calm and try to abate the tension without getting emotionally involved in it. For example, several years ago my father and brother started a business together. At the beginning of their work, my brother would get into fights with others and make rash decisions and he was stressed all the time. On the opposite, my father, based on his previous experiences, was very calm and polite with everyone and studying the business logically. Thanks to my father’s ability to deal with the difficulties with senerity, the business turned into a huge success to them.

In conclusion and on the basis of the above mentioned agreements, I would like to reiterate that I believe that difficult life experiences are valuable. I feel this because people learn how to react in the similar cases and because people gain more inner peace in general.