It has recently been announced that a new high school may be built in your community. Do you support or oppose this plan? Why? Use specific reasons and details in your answer.

The construction of a new high school in my community could have a tremendously positive effect on the people who live here. The local teachers could obtain valuable job opportunities and high school students could have a chance to study in an advanced school. Personally, I would vehemently support the opening of a new school. There are a few reasons for that.

First of all, the new high school could be advantageously equipped. The current school in my town is out dated. It has a very small stadium, so, the students do not have enough space for their sports activities. Besides, the sports equipment is worn out. Because of that, parents very often have pay out of a pocket to buy new football and volleyball balls, as well as other sports tools for their children to play in the school. If the new construction took place, the fresh high school could be equipped appropriately and could have a bigger stadium for the students to play. Although the building of a new school could be extremely expensive and increase the school taxes for the local residents, it would eventually give the children of the community the up dated place to develop physically. That is why the new construction would be beneficial for the high school students.

Secondly, the new high school could provide employment for teachers who live in the town. The community I live in is a growing one. The massive apartment construction takes place here. Therefore, a lot of new families move in the town constantly. Unfortunately, the only one school in the town can not satisfy the demand in workplaces for the teachers who relocate to the town. The local teachers have to drive miles from their homes to work in the neighboring communities. If the new school was built, the local pedagogues could work right next to their homes. It will give them more free time to spend it with their families. It is true, that the new high school would not be capable of providing jobs for all unemployed local teachers, however, the majority of them would be employed. To that end, the importance of the new school for the community is incredibly high.

To conclude, the building of a new high school in my town could be beneficial for the community. This is because it could provide the high school students with the modern big stadium and create new jobs for the local teachers.