It has recently been announced that a new movie theater may be built in your neighborhood. Do you support or oppose this plan? Why? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Living in a good neighborhood is very important to have a better life because it is where you spend most of your time. If they build a new movie theater nearby, there will be a lot of debate about it, some people may agree and some other may disagree. From my point of view, it is good to have a movie theater in our neighborhood for two reasons which I explain later.

First, a movie theater will provide new entertainment for people. There is not much choice (there are not many options) for having a good weekend in small towns. Watching movies is one of the interests of almost every one. It is a family entertainment, that is, People can go to watch a nice movie in a cinema with their family or friends and have a good time together on the weekends. For instance, when I was a high school student my favorite pastime was watching movies and I had a few friends who were the same as me. There was a movie theater near our school which changed its movies every other week. We would go to movies exactly at the first day when they started a new movie. I can remember a movie we saw those days, called "the last supper". It was a romance in which a woman who is a professor falls in love with a boy who is her student and at least 20 years younger. As I was a teenager and I had a romantic relationship with my first girl friend this movie seemed interesting to me so that after around 15 years I can easily recall its scenes. As you can see having a movie theater in your neighborhood can be entertaining and make unforgettable memories for you.

Second, a new movie theater is good for business in the surrounding area. A new movie theater attracts new people who are potential customers for the surrounding shops and restaurants. These new customers improve small businesses. For example, I used to have friend who had a fast food restaurant in a street that was not so crowded. The restaurant usually has about 20 customers a day so that it wouldn't cover its expenses. My friend was considering closing the restaurant and changing his business but he heard that a movie theater is going to be built in the street near (close) to his restaurant. So, he changed his mind and decided to bear the loss for a few years. After the movie theater was complete and started to show movies, just within a year not only all of his losses were offset but also he earned enough money to buy a new car and apartment. Without that movie theater my friend would never have made that much money.

Finally, building a movie theater will create new jobs. The theater Construction project will need different kind of people such as engineers, managers, architects, or construction workers. Even after the theater is finished they will have to employ new people to run it. This means that there will be new job opportunities. For example, on my way to work I used to pass a huge building that was under construction. It took around ten years to be finished. There were lots of people working there every day. Now it is a beautiful complex which consists of different parts including a shopping center and a movie theater. There are still people who work in the movie theater in order to provide service for customers. So, this movie theater provided jobs for many people hunting for jobs.

All things considered, a movie theater in your neighborhood would be a great addition. It provides a good pastime for people and more customers for stores and restaurants. Who doesn't like entertainment and more money? Be optimistic and support the idea of building a movie theater in our neighborhood.