It has recently been announced that a new restaurant may be built in your neighborhood. Do you support or oppose this plan? Why? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Restaurants are the place where people go to eat delicious food or to meet with their friends. In my neighborhood, there is only one restaurant and it does not provide good quality food. I strongly support the announcement that a new restaurant should build in my community and here are my just justifications.

Firstly, a new restaurant will provide the job opportunity for the local residents. The restaurant would require waiters, chef and accountant and so on. As a result, local residents, who are not able to get a job for their survival, can easily get the job there. For example, in my neighbourhood, there are a lot of people came from their villages to find a job. A new restaurant will help them to get the job there. Thus they can financially support their families.

Secondly, a restaurant would bring the joy and happiness. As I live too far from the main city and there is no option available to spend good times with friends or family. Hence, we need to go to the main city and it takes a lot of time to travel. A new restaurant will provide the great environment to spend the time. We can talk to our friends while enjoying the food and even sometimes we can meet new people. As a result, this will be very happening.

Thirdly, we can have a variety of food in a restaurant. A new restaurant would make it famous by offering a good quality of food and multiple options. Sometimes when people come from the office and they do not want to eat at home, so they can go to the restaurant and can find a lot of options according to their requirements. A restaurant will give a lot of advertisements and hence a lot of people will come there.

In conclusion, considering all the benefits a restaurant offers, I support the proposal to build a new restaurant. Whereas, some people think that it will create a lot of noise and traffic in our neighborhood. Still, I reinforce the idea due to it's advantages.