It is important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.

Friends are among the vital persons of one's life. Friends are as important as our family members. Some poeple always look for making new friends. On the contarary, others tend to keep their own old friends. My firm conviction is that you have to save your current peers, instead of searching for neew peers. Our old buddies know us compeletly and also we have plenthora of sweet memories with them. In the following paragraph, I will delve into my perspective.

First crucial point to begin with is that our current friends know us deeply. Put differently, they already have a profound knowledge of our personalities and expectation of a friendship. You have spent days and nights on geting to know each others. Your old friends do not need you to explain yourselves or discuss the reasons of your attitude. You can just look them in the eyes and they will figure out what is going on in your minds. For instance, I have a friend whom I have known since the 9th grade. He guesses my thaughts and feelings only by talking to me on the phone. Hence, this type of relationship has not been built over a night. We have worked on it hard and we should perserve it for our own good.

Another worthwhile fact to bear in mind is that we have plenty of good memories with our peers. In other words, there is history between us which can not be exchanged for anything in the world. We have passed some of the specific time of our lives next to our peers which could never be exprience by someone else. Namely, when I was in hospital for doing a surgery on my knee, my best friend stayed next to me the whole time. We had fun in the hospital and he did not leave me alone. It is impossible for me to find a person who I would exprience that time again with. This memory is exclusivly belong to us and we talk about the old times in the hospital and laugh a lot at those days. Therefore, our history of friendship is some thing that we share through conversation and keep us even closer to our old fellas.

To sum up, the foregone conclusion is that we have to stick to our old peers and friends. The fact that our old fellas know us deeply, coupled with the point that there is a unique history between us, are two of the compelling reasons that strenghted my claim.