Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork, which of two approaches do you prefer?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is an argument among people on how to spent your lesuire time with your kids, if you have a hectic life. Some belive that you should use this time to have fun and play games or sport. Others think that you should spend it on doing school projects together. In my opinion, the best way to utilize this time to have interesting and joyful activities with your children. Because these types of activity make you closer together and prepare them for real life. I will explain my reasons in datail hereunder.

First, doing fun deeds which bring laugh and smile on your and your kids faces build a special bond between you and you kids. Put differently, when you laugh with someone and enjoy spending time with him/her, it makes you closer to each other. Also, it destroy possible emotinal barriers that stop your kid to talk to you about different things happening in their lives. Eventually your children will trust you to ask your advise about crucial decision which they have to make. Or they come to you every time they have importatn problem which have to be solve wisely. Therefore, your loved ones communicate with you more effectivly.

Second, during a fun activity you can teach your kids valuable lessons about life. As you are busy most of the day, you will be able to use this time in order to teach them about main things in life. Instead of spending on solving a math problem, you can teach them how to be faithful, truthful and a team player. You can even design a game to teach them these values. For example, you can play soccer which is a group activity. If your kid cheated during the game, you can tell him/her that cheating is a unacceptable way to win a game. Hence, he/she will learn a lessone about real life in future.

To sum up, parrents how are busy all day long, have to spend their time effectivly with their children. Doing fun and joyful activities during this time will lead to more closness to your children. In addition, it will give you a chance to teach them your values and insights.