Young people enjoy life more than older people do.

There is always a debate among scholars and even the public that older people do not enjoy their lives as much as younger people do. Some believe that it does not matter how old you are, you always can have fun. On the contrary, others think that once you get older, you can not appreciate life as much as you used to do. My firm conviction is that younger people enjoy their lives more than the older ones. It cannot be denied that people in their twenties do not spend much time on regretting the past and they are healthier. Hence, they live their lives happily. I will delve into my perspective in detail through the following paragraphs.

First vital point to begin with is that the youth have not already make plethora of mistakes to feel bad about. In other words, young generation do not live that long in order to make wrong decisions, then feel sorry about them. Feeling regret is among the reasons that adults do not feel satisfaction in their lives. Namely, imagine a grandmother who spend her life taking care of her children. Now she is old and alone and think of bad choices she has made in the past. If she could travel in time she would have lived differently. All these thoughts and feelings will taste bitter in her mouth. with respect to his regrets, she can not enjoy her life. Therefore, the more we age, the less we can appreciate life.

Second, it is an accepted fact that younger persons are healthier than older ones. Put differently, it is in human nature that by growing up our body looses it abilities. When you are in your twenties you are energetic and vigorous. You can party with your friends till the midnight, without feeling exhausted. In contrast, when you are in you forties, you can barely stay awake till the midnight. Your body decline and dwindle by passing time. For example, ten years ago, I could manage to do my college assignments, go to my gym and exercise for two hours, then go at my part time job in the campus cafe and at the end of the night I would spend some quality time with my friends at a near bar! Now I am approximately 35 years old and I can not even imagine to live similar to the past. Thus, younger people still have the gift of a powerful body and they can count on it to enjoy their life more than grown-ups.

To wrap up, it is foregone conclusion that the young generation acclaim life more than the old generation. The point that young individuals do not experience regret so much, coupled with the fact that they are healthier, are two compelling reasons that strengthen my claim.