It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life

In the sophisticated today's world where we live, everyday media ranged from television to news websites broadcast a wide variety of news about different parts of the globe. In such a circumstance, many people think they do not need to follow the news. However, others believe that individuals should know the events and occurrences around the world and keep pace with the news. I, personally, concur with the latter group for two main reasons that I will elaborate on in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, in our progressive world everyone requires to be aware of the most important happenings around the world. If people know about the events, it is highly probable that they can take advantage of them efficiently. To elucidate on, economic undergo many alterations every day, which have an enormous effect on our life. In this vein, people who are aware of these changes can make the best decisions so as to make good benefits for themselves. For example, last year, while watching the news, I found that a huge profit can be gained in stock investment. Hence, I invested a specified amount of my savings in buying stock. Soon after, I gained a huge amount of money, which was beneficial for me.

Second, although some people think some occurrences around the world do not affect their life at all and learning about them is useless, knowing about current events and happenings is crucial for everyone. People who follow the news regularly can broaden their horizons and reach a profound understanding of the world. This knowledge and wisdom provide a sense of self-confidence for them, which is invaluable. They can easily negotiate with others about varieties of subjects, and thanks to their deep knowledge and information, their points of view will be important for their friends and families. For instance, my father has always been kept pace with the news. So, his friends and family consider him as a knowledgeable and well-informed one and ask him many questions ranging from the economy to political issues around the world.

Having the two mentioned reasons into account, I believe that following news is essential for everyone. In this situation, not only can people benefit from the happenings in their personal life, but also owing to the vast amount of information they have about the globe, they can feel self-confidence.