tpo 56

People during the journey of life experience myriad situations which some of them are emotionally valuable such as going to the trips, hanging out with best friends, marriage day, and so forth. Therefore, they take photos in order to records these moments forever. Some people think it is better for them to show and share these captured photos and other information in the social media. Others hold an opposite view believing that it is not good idea to share personal photos and information in the social-networking sites.

To begin with, in today's sophisticated world, since people experience different life conditions such as various financial situations, different family status, and etcetra, they are always comparing their lives with their friends. Individuals everyday post their pleasant memories in the social media which all are only about the quality time they have in their lives. However, they do not say anything about their problems and difficulties in such medium. Therefore, when one is overwhelmed with a lot of tension in his life, seeing others' euphoria, get a sense of depression. He compared his hectic life with the appealing photos which his friends share in the social media. For instance, one of my friends did not get along very well with his husband in some special matters. When she saw the photos of her friends which showed their romantic relationship, she was disappointed with her personal life because she did not aware of the problems and debates that those couples had behind the lovely pictures.

Furthermore, although the advent of technology has a numerous merit for human being, it has many disadvantages too. Nowadays, there are so many savvy in computer science who can abuse people’s personal photos and information. They easily hack accounts of ordinary users of the social media and ask for money so as to exchange users’ photos and information. In such a circumstance people should make a rational decision about using social media, and if they want to use it, they should take its risk as well. An example can drive this notion home. A famous actress in my country shared her personal photos on the Instagram in her private page. Someone who has some problem with the actress hired a hacker and shared her personal photos into the Internet. Since in my country woman should have hijab in order to be allowed to work, the actress lost her credit to work, and her barefaced photos in the social media wreaked havoc on her life.

In conclusion, with two mentioned reasons into account, I do believe that people should avoid posting their photos and information on the social-networking websites. Sharing personal information in social media, not only do people compare their lives condition with each other, but they also are exposed to the threats of the hackers and online criminals.