It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Throughout the years, people have been listening to the news either good or bad. They follow up news on newspaper, television, Internet and so forth and try to up to date. Some people hate to listen to bad news and try to preoccupy their mind with funny and positive news. On the other extreme of the rope, from some ordinary walk of life point of view, getting information even bad news is really necessary. From my vantage point, the latter attitude carries more weight. In the following paragraphs, I will explain why it is a noteworthy subject to know about bad news.

First and foremost, listening to the bad news maybe has a bad effect on our mood but we can have a good impression of the life of the other people who need our help. All countries are not in the same situation, some countries have awful and disastrous conditions which need to help other countries having good ones. Africa is one of the countries that people live in a very ruinous condition and they could not supply their daily subsistence. Numerous kids suffer from malnutrition. If we should not get access to this news, we cannot be informed about Africans status. Annually, many affluent people try to help kids living in Africa. To illustrate, King Jong, one of the wealthy Korean person, expends a lot of money to take care of children and build up schools and hospitals to improve the level of their lives. Hence, increasing the level of consciousness of people happens by listening to the unlikely news.

The second reason which springs to mind is obtaining information about the events, rules, and regulations of other countries. Some countries have restricted rules, especially for women. So, women via news could perceive rules of the other countries and compare with their country. Iranians women are not allowed to go abroad without their husbands’ consent. While, other countries get a right to women going everywhere they like, as an independent person. Besides, some countries do let girls below the range of 18 to get married. When these bad news share in the social media elevate the knowledge of people and some people launch campaign to protect girls and women from destructive rules. In addition, we are really required to know about events which happen in our country. Take my experience as an example. My cousin is a little a girl and she likes to play outside and go to the park near her flat. About two weeks ago, we found that a group of kidnaps come to our city. Police warn citizens to watch out their kids and go with their kids everywhere. It is unlikely news, but it is obligatory to know that.

In a nutshell, a meticulous look over the discussion and the main points reveals the fact that listen to unlikely news has some advantageous. First, it provides information about the condition of other countries. Not to mention that it augment knowledge of people about their right.