It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life?

Since the beginning of this century, the world has become narrow compare to the last centuries. In order to the globalization, any event happen in any part of the world can easily affect other parts; even though the faraway ones. Some people believe that it significant to be aware about events happening around the world. However, there is a solid body of opinion that casts doubt in these beliefs. From a personal perspective, it is essential for people to know about events even those which do not affect their daily life, given that they can keep themselves updated, ensure their safety, and broader their knowledge. Below I will strive to explain my supporting points in more details.

The foremost point, listening to the news is very important to be updated about what happen in another part of the world. Provided that people update themselves with the current news, they can be informed with the new rules and regulations. For example, in The United State of America president Trump made an executive order that some nationalities have been banded from entering the States, this new regulation made a heated debate not only in the American society but also all over the world. Moreover, many important episodes happened in the world influence everyone’s life indirectly. Consequently, it is important to follow up the current events.

Next, couple with keep self-updated, ensure safety is a second reason of the importance to know the events happening around the world. Provided that people want to spend their vacation in any part of the world, they should know the safety issues of the place they will visit. For example, in 2011 all the flights going to Egypt were canceled due to a political situation. Although Egypt is fantastic place to visit, few years ago it was not a safe place for spending pleasant time. Therefore, from political perspective the news can guide people about which places are safe to visit and which ones are not.

Finally, people who listen or read the news always have a boarder knowledge. Schools should encourage students to be aware a bout the current events not only because it can improve brain function, but also help them to score better in the examination. A survey conducted by experts from Oxford university found that students who had a regular attention to the world’s news were able to speak well in debate competition. As a result, from educational perspective knowing about the world’s new can maximize the learning potential outcomes.

Taking everything into a consideration, without a doubt actively participating to know a bout the global current issue has great benefits and underestimating the significance of these benefits in our life is not logical. It is suggested that people compromise and ensure that they use their spare time to know about what happens outside where they live.