It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Knowledge is power. Some froups of people think that there is no need to interfere of gathering world wides news, when we can live without them conveniently. Other groups may take the opposite sides. From my vantage point, I firmly believe that gaining the last news can be beneficial and practical for the individuals. In the following pragraphs, I will elaborate on my reasons by discussing two major facts among the countless ones.

Fristly we can take advantage by gathering information from news and events. We are able to predict the future and chage the situation for our benefits. It is true that when events are not related to our daily routines life we do not need to listen. As everybody knows the current news might not interfere in our life at the present day, but do we know it will not affect us in the future? Profound consideration enables us to think and act wisely and gain many useful benefit from the upcoming incidents. My brother's activity can illustrate this point clearly. Wy brother obsesses with the happening of world. He followes every news and talk shows to understand what is the economic condition will be in the future. He has stared inveesting a lot of money on bitcoin market. Bitcoin is digital tender, which people can buy and sell on the internet and it can be influenced by gold price and political atmosphiere around the world. He found out whenever the threar of war raises, the bitcoin price raises too. Obviously, the war risk does not affect his routines life, but he consider these kind of knowledge as a means to foresee the future and make better decission for buying or selling his bitcoin share at the right time.

Moreover, even though knowing the last news and events does not affect our life, it can change our viewpoints and broaden our horizons. Information can imapct our judgement and release us from solid thaughts. We are able to look at a problem from many diffrent angles and find the solutaion in a flexible attitude. Besides, we can share our ideas with more sophisticate people who do not care only to their surroundings. We can enjoy their campanionship and exchange our vieapoints towards latest news. When I was younger, during university time, we had a professor who was keen to the incidents around the world. He explained and intertrpreted latest news with burning enthusiasm, which engouraged us to participate in his discussion. But a few were able to compete with his speech. Only I could talk to him and chalanged his viewpoint with the help of my excessive knowledge and information. After a while an intensive arguments turned to collaboration and true friendship that lasted for many years.

In conclusion, gathering information about the world, even though does not impact our live, it will help us to predict the future and thik in a different angle.