It is important for student to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts

Today student are confrouded with much more information and facts when they learn a new and novel subjects, because of the increasingly developemnt and evolution of the science and society system. Thus in my perspective, as a student one is supposed to first comprehend idea and concepts other that the facts themseves.

First of all, there are a large number of facts waiting students to seize as soon as possible once they chose the subject or course. They perhaps would be trapped into the details and parts, and could not help continuing to macanisely recite the content without trully degest the knowlege. Take me for example, when I was in middle school taking history calss, everybody including me was requred to memeorize the plot of the items of the historical events. Naturelly, I could not complish this aridous task, what's worse I was not interested in history any more, until now I suddenlly relize history is really important lesson to people want to know themselves. Consequentlly, A lesson should be learn from my experience. If we focus on the fact mostly, the inital idea often is unconsciously negleted.

In addition, concept is the soul of an article, a chapter, or a book, which is extracted by the learner themselves. Of course it is a crutial process to really obsorb the nutrition of the book or course. For instance, it is also happened in my middle school year, my classmate, who was my best friend, indeed accomplished the assignment assigened by our history teacher. You can say he was absolutelly well done. However, as I ask him what did he learn from the death of Ming dynacy, no word can he respond. Therefore, he obviouslly had not understand the basic ideas of that course. This is not we want from school learning.

In sum, the central idea and the elementary definition are both much more worthful for student that the texts of facts.