It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work 5 days a week for shorter hours.

Throughout history, having an enjoyable and convenient job has been considerably important to human beings. One of the most significant facets of having a pleasant job is the number of days in a week that someone works. Whereas some people assert that having a job where someone works 3 days a week for long hours is more satisfying, others hold the opposite viewpoint and believe that working 5 days a week for shorter hours is less irritating. As far as I am concerned, the former point is relatively more gratifying. In what follows, I will elaborate on my point of view through two noticeable reasons.

The first reason coming to mind is concerned with the fact that when someone works only three days a week, he has the opportunity to use the rest of the week whatever/the way he wants. To put it another way, one might enjoy the rest of the week through travelling to many fascinating places in the country, spending much time with his family, and having a lot of fun with his friends. Moreover, if someone is a skillful person, he can make use of his talent in order to do other types of works in his neighborhood such as mending houses facilities, babysitting, or even farming.

Another significant point worth mentioning is that one can use the rest of the week as a recovery period in order to revert to his former condition. In other words, although some claim that working three times days a week for long hours can render someone more exhausted in such a way that he might become sick or at least very weak, others believe that he can lie down on the bed and sleep as much as he wants. As a result, it is clearly obvious that exhaustion of hard working can be removed throughout the rest of the week.

Based on the aforementioned reasons, we may conclude that working 3 days a week for long hours is of great benefit to employees. Not only do they have the opportunity to enjoy the rest of the week through traveling, spending time with their family and so on, they can also relax and regain their power completely. Plus, they might be able to make use of their talents in order to run other kinds of businesses in their neighborhood, as well.