Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only 3 days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work 5 days a week for shorter hours.

Job plays a prominent role in an individual’s life since we spend more days of our life at work. In this regard, many people believe that fewer workdays for longer hours are more enjoyable than more days for shorter hours. In my opinion, having fewer working days provide a more satisfying life for a person. In what follows, I will pinpoint the two most primary reasons to elaborate on my viewpoint.

To begin with, fewer work days make our lives more fulfilling and enables us to pursue our passions. That is to say, by spending less time at work, people have more free time to spend with their family or have a vacation. My personal experience as an employee is a compelling example of this. I have been working in a publication company for two years, and in this period, I would be able to follow my desire to have a trip around the world. My work time is from 8 a.m until 6 p.m for three days of the week. I always use my leisure days to visit new historical and natural attractions in my country and others. This type of working time provides me with a chance to have my dream life to have a trip and learn about new cultures and landscapes. As a result, fewer working days provide a more desirable live for people to using the benefits of more free days.

Furthermore, fewer workdays will improve the efficiency of workers in the long run. To elaborate on this idea more fully, when people know that they have just three days of work, they better concentrate on their duties and responsibilities. Although working more hours in a day seems to deplete the worker's energy, when they know to have work for fewer days, they would prefer this condition. On the other hand, less working hours does not have many advantages since people always spend such free time watching television or spend it in a traffic jam. As I said above, I work for three days in the office, and this condition motivates me to better concentrate on my tasks and doing them properly to have a mindless vacation. How??due to traffic? Give more details about efficiency! Therefore, when people have fewer workdays and follow more vacation days, they will be energized to pay more attention to their tasks and feel more responsible for their work. >> this example needs some more details to be more compelling!