do you agree or disagree with the following statement the best way to truly relax and reduce stress is to spend time alone

Stress and anxiety are two new inseparable parts of modern human life. According to new studies, the rate of stress has increased erratically since the industrial revolution. While some psychologists believe that being alone has a relieving effect on stress, some others state that being in the company of friends and more interaction with family members is the only solution for this prevalent problem. In my view, being lonely is not an effective way to reduce stress for two main reasons:

Firstly, the initiator of stress is overthinking, overthinking means repeatedly thinking about a specific idea. However, the point is, that event or idea contains terrible feelings and emotions such as shame, blame, and rage. As a result, the neural circuits in the brain become activated without any objective occurrences; it leads to symphatic path activation, which means increased blood pressure, wider pupils, and decreased digestion activities. The above mechanism means stress or anxiety, and I demonstrate its direct relationship with overthinking. Furthermore, the critical point is, overthinking's rate will be increased erratically when we are alone, and on the contrary, it will be decreased tremendously when we are with our friends or family.

Secondly, being lonely will not change anything, and since most of the time, the reasons for the anxiety are false beliefs and misunderstandings mainly about the world, human relationships, success and failure, courage and fear, anxiety cannot be prevented without much effort. As a result, this process demands professional consultation with the help of expert psychologists. For instance, when I was ten years old, I used to be afraid of the death of my parents, and this fear had had strong negative emotions such as sorrow, disgust and self-hostility, which were proceeded to stress. However, I went to a famous psychologist in Tehran, and we had several sessions with each other; finally, he helped me overcome my anxiety.

In conclusion, according to the reasons I have mentioned above, lonliness can not help relieve stress and anxiety because of increased overthinking and false beliefs that will not be changed without the help of an expert advisor.