Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout the history, friendships have played a prominent role for every person. Due to its paramount importance knowing about how behavior to get more advantages from friends is very necessary. Some people may hold the view that having the ability to make many new friends easily will cause the happiness more than maintain will small number of people for a long period of time.However, some others may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that having fewer close friends for several times have more effects on our mental.I personally contend that the former beliefs in more better. In the following paragraph, I will elaborate on my idea through three noticeable reasons.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that finding a good friend with the same attitude and have common thinking about different topic is too hard so if everybody expend some energy to find a good one he should try to keep him and continue on the whole of their life. Indeed, psychologist believe that having a good friend is valuable. for example, I have few friends from the university period and i tried to be familiar with them and analyzed them very much and recognized and choosed among several people the best one for my friendship.so the process of knowing a strange person is very time consuming and it is not easy not at all.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that friend is a key person for difficult situation of our life and we we have some body that give us the opportunity to say our secrets and mysteries will cause us to be more happy. one merit of having small number of friends for long time is that we can spend more time together and be aware of the weakness point and the strength point of each other that make us to talk more comfortable that is attribute to the measure of our closely. for instance, my mother have three friends from her school and they say everything and there is nothing that they hide from each other. and when my mother is upset they make a meeting and talk about it and give devise to my mother and help her. and this is feasible just by knowing each other completely.

The third reason is that there is truth between older friends. Nevertheless, some new friends may have some bad purpose to get close to us and it will have more time to find out it. so it is dangerous to bring every body in your private things.To illustrate this I can say about my brother that found a friend in a coffee and said about every private of himself to his new friend. my brother said that he has falled in love with be beauty girl and his friend used this and got friend with that girl that crushed my brother and he became depressed for several months.

In conclusion, this is my deep believe that having fewer friends is much more better than having a lot of new friends and this will have very advantages. fining friend is a hard procedure and and our happiness trace back to have a likely one that know him very good and can trust him that be relax when we are together.