It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

Work is one of the most defining aspects of our lives. we spent our most of times in our offices or working facilities doing various kind of things that we sometimes forget that we have private lives, families, and most importantly our own well beings. personally, i believe that it is much more preferable to have a job with long duration that has a schedule of three days a week. I feel this way for two reasons, which i will explain the following essay.

First of all, if working day is only three days a week, we would have more time to do various things. most jobs are five days a week worldwide that we only have two days for free from our jobs. if three days jobs are possible, then we would have four days of our own that we improve our private lives and take care of our families. my personal experience is a compelling example of this. when i was a University student, i had a full time job, which is a research job that i had to go to lab for three days, but the working hours were long such as from 7 a.m to 10 p.m. even though i was working while i was studying, the working in research lab transferred to my stem major's several credits. As a result i had almost four days of free time that i could improve my personal interest of piano playing. sometimes when i had feeling that i need a rest, i just rested for four days straight. but now after graduation, i'm working as a 9 to 5 worker that i feel like i have very little free time to pursue other things because working time even though it is not much longs hours compared to my previous job, it usually blocks day's most valuable times.

Secondly, people get bored easily by doing repetitive jobs that in turn it affects their ability to downgrade. Imagine that repeating same time or sitting in front of computer for five days straight and take two days rest till your retirement. For me it is one of the most boring experiences because i'm a person with many interests that i feel like i don't like my major and job anymore because of doing same thing that takes your almost all days of a week. Instead, working only three days even though with longs hours will probably refresh a worker and his or her performance may even increase. For instance, my parents are self employed that they only open their market for three or fours days a week. From my perspective, their work is so boring, and one time asked from my parents that whether they get bored. The answer they gave me was that they said if they worked for five days or seven days straight they would have already given up on that market, but their current schedule is so flexible and short that they even love their markers more and even want to improve their market.

In conclusion, i strongly believe that working three days with longs hours a week is much better. this is because a worker has more time of his or her own and it will refresh and improve a worker psychologically.