It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

Some people believe that three days work for a long time are more relaxing to get more vacation to enjoy personal time and others think just the opposite way. Because a mass of men equals a mass of opinions. The issue is a controversial one, but in my opinion, a closer examination reveals that working for five days a week is more preferable for several reasons. I will explain my position, providing examples to support my point of view.

First of all, consistent workload makes some good output because anyone can get some scope to think, planning and other issues related on that. A quick finishing task never makes a swift output but if it is done with proper planning with the required time, it's quality much better than a quick one. For example, when I was an undergrad student, in the GIS lab, our lab instructor gave us an assignment which should submit the next following day. I planned and divided this work into little piece for the whole week and got a good score. On the other hand, one of my friends finished this task within just one hour with a big hurry for her overconfidence. Consequently, she got a poor mark and did not understand properly the whole process of methodology.

Second, everyone wants time for their personal matter and in my view, I think two days of the weekend are enough to enjoy. Everyone has their own family to spend their time. At the weekend they can go outside, roaming, travelling for refreshment. More weekend makes discontinuity with office work and more desire to get free time which is really unexpected to many nations.

On the contrary, some people have the ability to do multitasks at a time simultaneously. They do not prefer to work with interval. After completing a certain task, they feel relief. They can do work in a relentless way.

In a nutshell, while there are many arguments to be made for both sides, it is clear that constant workload is better for good performance because of all the reasons mentioned above.