It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

Over the past few years, the issue of whether or not doing a job three days a week with long hours of work is more pleasure or having a career in five days with lower hours of working has received a great deal of attention from workers and employers. Although some may say that having fewer hours work in a day has more effectively than longer hours; I, as well as many others, believe that woke for long hours with lower days has many advantages such as having free time so people can spend their time for a second job, family members, and do pleasure activities.

First of all, an important reason why working three days a week is more enjoyable is that workers have much free time for spending time with family members and friends. Many psychologists assert that human need to allocate adequate time with their family members and friend for improving their mental condition. When people spend free time with families and friends, they would speak about their problems and finding suitable solutions. Also, they have a chance for making fun and pleasure time. Furthermore, parents must spend enough time with their children for playing, studying lessens, teaching some skills, and many other similar activities like that; hence, they are able to bring children in the best ways.

Another reason for this point of view is that people must spend part of their time improving healthy body conditions. Many diseases such as heart attack or blood pressure are starting because of lacking physical activities. As a result, when people must involve with many diseases, the rate of mental activities would decrease; hence, they may not do their duty as well as they can. In this situation, if workers have enough time for going to gyms, they would improve mental conditions. And, the yield of works will be increased.

Finally, it is occasionally said that a hectic lifestyle pushes people to work harder for earning more money. In the modern era, people must get involved in many financial problems, so if they can start a second job besides their main job, they will improve their financial solution. Consider a computer engineer, for instance. She works three days a week for long hours, but she has four days of free time. She can manage four days that work in other companies or start her own career as a programmer. In this situation, she is able to earn extra money for having pleasure life.

In conclusion, considering the ideas presented in the paragraphs above, I personally believe that working three-day a week with longer working hours is much more enjoyable than having a five-day job with longer working hours chiefly due to having more free times for spending with their families, doing a pleasure activity, and starting a second job.