It is more fun to see a movie in the cinema with other people than see a movie at home

Some people contend that watching movie at home would be a better choice for them than in the movie theater. However, I hold the opposite view that I prefer enjoying movies at cinema, as I would be able to immerse into an atmosphere that brings them a totally different experience.

First and foremost, the experience of watching movies in the cinema would be impressive, as its environment is designed particularly for thousands of film funs all around the world. To be more specific, when 3D technology has come out, it was applied into entertainment field, especially for movies. It is no doubt that 3D technology makes environment more real than before, like all the characters and the sceneries happening right in front of your eyes, giving people sense of authenticity and elevating whole film industry to a new level that people would not be able to enjoy only by watching movies on TV or laptops. For instance, I saw a remake of Harry Potter with my friends last summer and it gives a totally different experience, even though I had saw original edition on my laptop for many times. It was the decisive battle that, in the end of the movie, Potter with his powerful wand fought with Lord Voldemort, settling all the grudge between them. Under the influence of sound and virtual effect, such decisive engagement elicited audience's mood and made me emotional. I realized Potter had grown up and showed courage in face of danger, while I did not have such intense feeling at home. In this case, 3D technology and sound effect in the cinema could be useful tools to draw the distance close between movies and audiences.

More importantly, another benefit of watching films with friends is that people get to share the films' plots with strange people, which makes watching movies a more pleasurable social activity. When people are seeing a kind of movie in the cinema, it is possible that audiences there have same emotion as the plot goes up and down. People are more likely to resonate with characters' encounters and have same topic that they are passionate about to share. Go back to the example stated above, a loyal fun of Harry Potter, named Bobby, sat beside me. Because we had same interest and enthusiasm for incredible magic world in Harry Potter, we started communicating with him rapidly, talking from film's plots to origin of such series. After film, I added friend with him on WeChat. Gradually I found, except for Harry Potter, we also had other interests, such as anime and soccer, and I felt fortunate to become friends with him.

In a nutshell, I still remain that people had better to see a film at home, since they would be able to enjoy a realistic atmosphere and get a chance to watch those specifically newly film in the first time.