In most professions and academic fields, imagination is more important than knowledge.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Some people underscore excessively the importance of knowledge, even they are overlooking what role the imagination is playing. I hold the opposite view that it depends. The answer of this problem is not absolute. There are diverse conclusions to this question in different situation.

Admittedly, some people present extreme opposition to my point of view. From their perspective, with the rapid development of society, as an individual, the competitiveness is boosting. People hardly achieve success without receive education. To be more specific, nowadays, thousands of students graduated are rushing into job market and such situation would be more severe in next decade. Consequently, it is by owning outstanding knowledge storage and extensive knowledge structure that one would get a chance to leave the profound impression for corporations. For those famous companies, they are inclined to the talents with knowledge who are able to complete assignment more efficiently than others. In such case, it is not surprising that knowledge is the foundation of successful one.

In great contrast, in some specific fields, it is not surprising that the capacity of imagination is playing the most important role. Speak of art, we would get attracted to vagaries presented by artists, which leads people to their imaginative world. Without imagination, nothing would be left in artist's world. For an example, Monet was an impressionist who call into question the realism that underscores detail and real. Impressionism use tough brushstroke and extremely contractive color to indirectly emerge the author's imagination. Although, his work is still arcane to layperson, his achievement was deified and lionized by thousands of practitioners.

More importantly, the effect of imagination is equal to the acquisition of knowledge. To be honest, not many remarkable achievements is solely depended on creativity or knowledge. With the rapid development of modern society, it is significant to combine both of them to reach success. To be more specific, Einstein, the laureate of Nobel Prize in physics, worked out Relativity Theory. Such theory is regarded by the next generation as the foundation upon which modern physics is able to develop rapidly. Although he was a impeccable talent with extensive knowledge structure in physics, he was still imaginative enough to come up with novel and emergent ideas, which was another factor making him highly successful. There are numerous instances of this kind of thing, like the invent of bulb, airplane and the foundation of Apple, etc. All of such accomplishment require combination of imagination and academic performance.

In a nutshell, I still remain that this problem cannot be determined easily.