In most professions and academic fields, imagination is more important than knowledge.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Some people underscore excessively the importance of knowledge, even they are overlooking what role the imagination is playing. I hold the opposite view that it depends. The answer of this problem is not absolute. There are diverse conclusions to this question in different situation.

Admittedly, some people present extreme opposition to my point of view. From their perspective, with the rapid development of society, as an individual, the competitiveness is boosting. People hardly achieve success without receive education. To be more specific, nowadays, thousands of students graduated are rushing into job market and such situation would be more severe in next decade. Consequently, it is by owning outstanding knowledge storage and extensive knowledge structure that one would get a chance to leave the profound impression for corporations. For those famous companies, they are inclined to the talents with knowledge who are able to complete assignment more efficiently than others. In such case, it is not surprising that knowledge is the foundation of successful one.

In great contrast, in the field of art, it is not doubt profound imagination and creativity is indispensable for artists. There would not be numerous classic works appreciated by people without their unrestrained imagination. This is to say, creativity serves as a carrier that is able to transmit authors' colorful ideas in terms of art. In Sunrise Impression, Monet, one of the greatest impressionists in seventeenth century, successfully created the scenery of sunrise, which broke the traditional perspective of artists so as to be lionized by descendant generations. This masterpiece can be regarded as the combination of both imagination and visual sight. In such case, Monet's whimsical imagination have incredibly influenced the inspiration of later generations.

More importantly, the effect of imagination is equal to the acquisition of knowledge. To be honest, not many remarkable achievements is solely depended on creativity or knowledge. With the rapid development of modern society, it is significant to combine both of them to reach success. To be more specific, Einstein, the laureate of Nobel Prize in physics, worked out Relativity Theory. Such theory is regarded by the next generation as the foundation upon which modern physics is able to develop rapidly. Although he was a impeccable talent with extensive knowledge structure in physics, he was still imaginative enough to come up with novel and emergent ideas, which was another factor making him highly successful. There are numerous instances of this kind of thing, like the invent of bulb, airplane and the foundation of Apple, etc. All of such accomplishment require combination of imagination and academic performance.

In a nutshell, I still remain that this problem cannot be determined easily.