Universities should spend more money improving facilities, such as libraries, computer labs, than hiring famous teachers.

Some people contend that university should focus on the invent of infrastructure, as it is able to benefit students. However, I hold the opposite view that the priority of college is making sure the high standard of teachers it hires.

Admittedly, some might disprove me that university should regard improving facilities as their priority. This is because those infrastructures are definitely helpful to students. For instance, offering computer labs warrants that whenever students desired to gather around information for their researches or assignments, they could head to the labs, using the computer with convenience. Thus, they do not necessarily take their own laptops to the classes, which makes it unlikely for them to get distracted by the games or social platforms on it. However, in my opinion, with the development of smartphone, students now can search for almost everything useful on their phones, instead of using computers. Also, another disadvantage is the prohibitive cost of facilities. As a result, the money invented into facilities are in vain.

In great contrast, hiring famous teachers brings benefits for students, as teachers who are in high reputation enable to promote students' educational performance. In other word, students are accessible to those famous teachers with high-level abilities of tutoring students and experience in teaching. So, such teachers are capable of motivating student's interests to studying, which evokes the initiative in each one. To be more specific, when I stepped into the university, I always bypassed the diverse class, since I thought my major was quite boring and there was not any enthusiasm in classes. Nevertheless, I came to change when I had Miss Wang's financial classes. She was quite famous and professional in economy field in my city. She could teach those knowledge points in a vivid way by different methods, like telling a story, letting us to watch a related movie and so on. During that period, I was charmed by her tremendous skills in studying and felt her ingenuosity in tutoring each student. Affected by her, I have immersed myself in finance now and become a superior student in my college.

More importantly, famous teachers have positive effects on university. Teachers with high repute are always educational and professional in their own fields. They would work harder than others and dedicate much effort and time into researches, all of which would lead to a fact that they could attain and complete numerous achievements and essays that can be presented on journals. So, the more famous essays are in the top journal, the more reputation the university can receive. With the increasing repute, the university would be sponsored by government to augment its educational standards further more.