People who are the most deeply committed to an idea or policy are also the most critical of it.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Some people contend that someone, especially the scientists might be critical of something they created, as they are clear about the disadvantages of their brainchild. Although they have devoted much into researches, they feel regretful of what they have done. However, I hold the opposite view that, in the most of time, people must be proud of their achievement.

It is true that some researchers' creativity would lead to calamity for world and part of humans. The original intention of some scientists is unearthing the truism and nature of some mysterious phenomenon or bringing advancement for humans. While, their achievements are likely to be misused by others, leading to side effects. After that, the feeling of apology and regret would be derived from themselves. To be more specific, Einstein was one of the most talent and famous scientists throughout human history, promoting the advancement of physiology into a large degree. He devoted much effort into the research of relativity theory that's theoretic premise of nuclear weapon. In other word, he contributed to the production of such horrible weapon taking many people's live. When he were aware of the disadvantage brought by his theory, he put forward the criticism toward what he had done. In such case, Einstein dedicated in his researches while being critical of it.

However, the majority of people would not present objurgation on what they deeply committed. There is no doubt that people would deliberately determine to immerse themselves into something, thus, after such consideration, their choices would be promising and positive, without disadvantages generally. For an example, Youyou Tu won the Nobel Price in field of physiology in 2015. She started researches on artemisinin from 1960s to treat malaria, with saving thousands of people's live. Her contributions to the world were regarded as the greatest invention. Everyone in the world praises for her tremendous breakthrough on treatment. Also, Bill Gates, the most successful businessman, were passive in benevolence, creating his own charity and constantly donating over 35 billion dollar from 1996 to 2020. Therefore, these famous people's commitments are always meaningful to the society, without any criticism for their behaviors.

More importantly, even though people find out some troubles their pursuit would bring, they would still keep going. Once people set a goal and determine what they are going to do, it is nearly impossible to change their ideas, especially relating to their profits. In fact, only small part of people would concede their malfeasance or wrong like Einstein. Specifically, nowadays, the environment around us is getting bad, especially water resources, due to pollutions discharged by many factories. In fact, these factories skip the necessary processes of industrial pollution and directly discharge them into river, in order to increase the interests. Despite being harmful to the nature, the leader of such factory would not stop a series of misfeasance, let alone being critical of themselves. We can figure out such cases in other fields, like discharge of noxious gases, deforestation and so on, all of which is to maximize the interests.

In a nutshell, I maintain that most people would not being critical of their achievements.