Is it more important to be able to work with a group of people on a team or to work independently? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

Work is very important in our life. Everything we do for a living is work and without doing work we would not be able to achieve any goal of our life. Is it more important to be able to work with a group of people on a team or to work independently? So, when considering whether to work with a group or to work independently, I would say, working with a group of people on a team is better.

The first reason is that working in a team helps to complete the work in a short period. A lot of members of a team helps to divide work among team members so, we can complete the job in a short period. For example, when I was doing my job, I got a project to build a small bridge. After getting the job to build a bridge, I managed to form a team with members of different departments. we, team members, started our planning phase and divided our work like surveying, planning, implementation. Each of our members did best and performed well for which, we were able to complete the project a month earlier than the deadline. So, working in a team helps to do the job in a short period.

The second reason is that working with a group of people on a team makes a convenient way of completing the job with better results and better efficiency. While working with the team, many people are working on the same project. And, each of them is concerned about the project so they know if anything goes wrong by some individual members of the team, they are there to correct it. For example, when we started our bridge project, some of our members did mistakes unknowingly which later on was noticed by another member and helped to make it right. so, it was the team who helped when mistakes happened. In this way, mistakes were determined and the project was completed making a good quality of bridge in design and structure. So, working with the team always helps to do the job in a more efficient way than working independently.

That is why I believe when working with a group of people creates an environment where we get to learn from other mistakes and also make it right for better results by helping each other.