It is more important for the government to spend money to improve internet access than to improve public transportation.

Budget allocation priorities have been a key factor of a successful government. This mater that how the government had better allocate money to different parts is a controversial issue between people. A majority of people think that the government should allocate more money to Internet access than expand and improve public transportation. I personally think that although spending money on internet access has its own pros, allocating more money to public transportation carry more advantages. I will explain my viewpoint in the following essay.

The first noteworthy point regarding this issue is that public transportation can create a healthy society. When the government expands public transportation, people will use this transportation system more than before. In this situation, people prefer to go to their destination by public transportation instead of their private cars, and this matter can reduce air pollution and protect the environment. Also, public transportation helps people to live in a city without any traffic jam. Therefore, public transportation has a significant effect on mental and physical health.

More importantly, it is axiomatic that most of the public transportations are very fast, and they help people to save their time. In the sophisticated world where we are living, various kind of cutting-edge facilities come to our aid every day and facilitate our tasks. These advanced devices help people to produce some fast and environment-friendly transportation systems such as hybrid buses or fast trains. Hence, people can arrive at their destinations quickly. For example, when I was in university, I usually went to university by subway. It only took me fifteen minutes to arrive, but when I went by my private car it took me forty minutes.

All in all, by considering the mentioned reasons above, I think that it is more valuable that the government allocate money to improve public transportation rather than Internet access. This is owing to the fact that the government can protect the environment and increase public health, and public transportation avoids wasting time.