It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.

Nowadays, most people think that they should concentrate more on how to keep their old friends. Because they believe on the saying in our culture which is old thing is a root of our life, we can not forget our root. Although, they are not communicating with their old friends as friends any more, they are still forced themselves to keep the relationships. But in my personal opinion, I think making new friends is more important than keeping old friends for the following reasons.

First of all, while we are growing, we get more information than before, we do not have common topics with old friends any more. In that situation, we need to meet new friends that we have the same hobbies or have same viewpoint with us. For example, one of my friends consist her thought that she keeps with old friends, but her friends do not like that. They make new friends and hang out with new friends. Now they do not want to hang with my friend any more because they think there are not common topic among them any more.

Furthermore, we can learn new things from new friends. My older brother keeps making new friends until now. He has a lot of friends. Before his dream is to become a policemen. One of his friends suggested that he can learn a foreign language. Suddenly he noticed that English language is his new hobby. That is why he became an English teacher.

What’s more, making new friends can give you an exciting free time. If we just focus on keeping old friends, it means the number of friends is limited. I like lively settings more than silent ones. If I have a lot of new friends, the atmosphere on my birthday party will be exciting.

In conclusion, I think making new friends is much better than only keeping old friends because it can make our lives more interesting, we can learn more things, and will have an exciting environment. When we are happy, our life is perfect.