Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is universally acknowledged that technology has a foremost role in human’s progress. Whether technology is seen as a successful and useful tool for students or not depends on the lens through which one is looking. However, I personally subscribe to this view that after the invention of cell phones or video games, children can well learn their courses, and technology has positive effects on their progress mainly because technology has a direct relationship with the yield of students’ learning, and video games can easily evoke the sense of cooperation among children, and social network can expand the level of awareness of children. In-depth discussion on each of the abovementioned reasons is presented below.

First and possibly the most important reason why I believe that technology has a significant impact on children is that children are able to easily perceive the courses which are taught in the school. In fact, technology has streamlined the process of perception of materials for students. For instance, today children can easily learn different words by the diverse application which are used in cell phones. They repeat different words with accurate pronunciation to be able to mimic the correct pronunciation of those words. For this reason, I believe that technology help children to learn effectively.

There is a further subtle word we must consider, which is the fact that online video games can create cooperation among children because they play each other, while they have the same target. Hence, video games, especially online video games, improve the relationship among children, and this environment is very suitable for education and progress. Also, children can discover their talents through video games because they game without any external forces from their families. My own experience is also a compelling example of this. I remember that my cousin had interested in playing football by Play Station Console. This dependence encouraged him to was able to find his talent in football. After 10 years, based on his interest, he could professionally play football. Accordingly, I can confidently claim that video games have a considerable contribution to children’s progress.

Finally, social networks provide a very secure environment for their subscribers to be able to expand their knowledge and insights. In fact, social media can have two major advantage for children. First of all, children can be aware of their society, so this awareness increases their security. Secondly, children can easily expand their information, so this advantage improves their insights and have positive impacts on their education.

In a word, by taking all the aforementioned reasons into account we may draw the conclusion that technology has a significant contribution to children’s progress.