Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, the virtual world occupies a significant time of our lives. Whether these application and facilities are seen as useful tools for children or not depends on the lens through which one is looking. Although, I personally subscribe to this view that these facilities help children to think better, and have positive effects on their personalities mainly because the social media have increased the level of awareness and creativity among children. In-depth discussion on each of the abovementioned reasons is presented below.

First and possibly the important reason why I believe that social media can have positive effects on children is that they can learn very useful information about their society. In fact, children are not able to perceive whether what is right or what is wrong, so parents and society have a significant role in their progress. Unfortunately, most parents think traditionally and ignore unintentionally the major demands of their children, so parents fulfill their responsibilities partially. Furthermore, in today's word, societies are competing with each other and are not able to provide an appropriate for children to be aware of the primitive subjects. As a result, social media can help children to get familiar with their world. I believe that these superficial familiarities ready children to expand their vision and have significant impacts on their personalities.

There is a further subtle word we must consider, which is the fact that video games have provided a very suitable environment for children to be able to simulate the actual world in their homes. They can discover their talents by these games because most children can not provide a good situation for themselves independently, so video games help children to be able to learn easily and increase their self-confidence when they are facing with challenging problems. My own experience is also a compelling example of this. When I was young, I had interested in playing football by Play Station console, so that interest encouraged me to discover my talent in football. Accordingly, I can relate my positive sense about these games because these games change the way of my life.

In a word, by taking all of the aforementioned reasons into account we may draw the conclusion that technology has increased the level of awareness of children.