Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.

In fact, the ability to decide can be an important part of our lives. Whether important deciding by young people in the country is seen as useful advantage for society or not depends on the lens through which one is looking. However, I personally subscribe to this view that young people are not able to make indispensable decisions mainly because experienced people can just easily handle the critical situation, and also political issues are not easy and tangible for everyone to perceive. In-depth discussion on each of the abovementioned reasons is presented below.

First and possibly the most important reason why I believe that young people have no influence on the important decisions in the society is that their perspective is very limited, and young people are not capable to anticipate the future of their country. To be more specific, young people do not have sufficient experiences to be able to make very vital decisions because today's world politics is changing every moment, and only wise and experienced people can control their situations. According to the reliable statistics in Europe countries, the average age in governmental institutions is 56 years. As a result, based on their economic and societal successes, we can conclude that employee's experiences have a significant contribution to country prosperity. For this reason, I strongly believe that young people do not affect the important decisions that determine the future of society.

There is a further word we must consider, which is the fact that the understanding of political issues is not easy for young people. In fact, young people are not able to consider important details, and their vision is very limited. My own experience is also a compelling example of this. I remember that our country had faced different problems such as sanction, drought, etc because our previous president has not sufficient experience to handle the situation of our country, and based on his mistake decision, our country found a very imperfect face in the world. Accordingly, I think that governmental employees should have innovative perspectives to be able to release their country in critical circumstances.

In a word, by taking all the abovementioned reasons into account we may draw the conclusion that young people do not have appropriate experiences to solve major problems of their country.