playing computer games is a waste of time, children should not be allowed to play them

Nowadays, computer games occupy a major part of children lives. Therefore, there is a widely held view among people that spending time with these games has a disruptive effect on children's personality. However, I personally subscribe to the view that these games can be beneficial for children mainly because these games create creative thinking in children and most of the computer games expands the vision of children. In-depth discussion on each of the abovementioned reasons is presented below.

First and possibly the most important reason why I believe computer games can be useful for children is that standard games can make a creative mindset in children. To be more specific, the infants can learn key hints from these games and this mindset can help children in confronting huge problems in real life. The noteworthy statistics, revealed by a recent social research conducted in our country, show that most of the children who allocate a logical time in a day with these games are very prosperous in their academic educations. My own experience is also a compelling example of this, when I was young, I had an intense interest to farmer man game. This game simulates a real world for gamers and we were able in this game to trade with other people and this novelty of this game could improve the economic mind of me. For this reason, I strongly believe that computer games can have significant benefits for children.

There is a further subtle word we must consider, which is the fact that the environment of these games can expand the viewpoint of children and this ability has more advantageous for children. In fact, children can feign a semi-real world in their homes for themselves. Children can learn very effective points from these games such as trading with other virtual people. In addition, most of the children could discover their talents with these games. For instance, my cousin is a very successful player in football and I can resolutely state that he recognized his talent in these games. Accordingly, I think that the environment of these games can be effective for children.

In a word, by taking all the aforementioned reasons into account we may draw the conclusion that computer games have an exceptional effect on children’s traits. This is primarily due to the facts that these games instigate the power of innovation in the children’s minds and children can be familiar with the condition of society in their homes.